Bird Condo Part Deux – Learning To Fly

Update on the birds…..

As luck would have it, I was taking out the trash and I checked on birds residing in my garage.  There were 3 in the nest.

Turns out today was the big day for the birds.  I set up camp in the garage with the camera and after about 10 minutes, they go used to me being there.

I was able to shoot about 25 minutes total of video of these 5 little guys trying to learn to fly.  Due to my superior filming skills most of the video was not really that great.  Here’s some of the better pics and a few videos.

It was really neat to sit and watch the mom and dad bird try to coax the little one towards the window.

Then I had to take a break myself and feed my kids. When I returned an hour and a half later, I made it just in time to watch and follow the last two out of the garage and follow them thru the back yard for a little bit.

And Finally,  the siblings stick together thru the brush as sun starts to go down.

Bye Bye Birdies.

This entry was posted in Life as it Happens and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bird Condo Part Deux – Learning To Fly

  1. Just as cute as a button!!! Never actually seen them leave the nest before…
    Awesome!

    jk

Leave a Reply

